Diggin (Already)

Hey, all foodaholic, with this beautiful weather going on I’m sure you guys would be thinking a place where you could enjoy  this monsoon and great food.

diggin 1

And one of the perfect place to enjoy both the things in our capital is DIGGIN, if you don’t already know about this place (highly unlikely) it is situated in Anand Lok and the nearest metro station is Green Park.

diggin 3

This establishment has two levels accompanied with balcony and open area sitting. One of the positive points about it is that the place isn’t cramped up and there is a plenty of space and second being the energy which this place gives, it’s that of an extremely vibrant and happy place. Anyone would fall in love with their décor which being highly romantic and at the same time being extremely artistic and warm. It’s needless to say, that we have fallen in love with its décor and its energy.

diggin 4

Coming to the food, we ordered Penne Arabiatta, Ham & cheese Sandwich, Diggin Coffee, Ferro Rocher & Belgium shakes and finally Dessert of the day from the limited choice of food which they provide.

diggin 5
Let me tell you that their Special Diggin Coffee is something that you absolutely have to try if you happen to pay a visit there, this coffee is absolutely legendary and tastes acquisitive. Let me describe, it was an espresso topped with gelato and choco chip and really thick froth.

diggin 6

I can vouch that their Shakes are if not best then one of the best shakes that one will ever have, all the essential ingredient of a good shake is present here like being thick, creamy, right amount of sweet and having a distinct flavor.

        diggin 7

Normally I prefer white sauce pasta and rarely ever have the other kind of pasta, but this time I ventured into unknown territory and tried Penne Arabiatta Pasta. I wouldn’t say that I was disappointed as it tasted quite good and I ended up eating large serving of it, however, I have already tried their pasta in white sauce and they are better (may be because I prefer white over red). Although my friends loved the pasta, it left a Smokey after taste.

diggin 8

Next in line was Ham & Cheese Sandwich and I kid you not when I say that I have found “THE” love of my life, it was that tasty and I seriously don’t have words to describe it, this sandwich is must try, it was served with fries and salad dressing and I gulped all of it.. I can’t wait to eat it again!

diggin 9

Now comes the final course of a meal, Dessert time, we got chocolate fudge pie and it was worth every calory that we took in. Warm, chocolaty and oh so sweet. It literally melted in our mouth. Needless to say, it’s a must have dish.

diggin 10

All in all, the place is quite good with all the graffiti and simple décor which gives it a warm feeling, however, the waiters were quite busy in themselves and they  wouldn’t get the best staff award any time soon, but all of this can be ignored because of their food.

This is one of my go-to place and would continue to go over there and we would give it a “DOUBLE THUMPS UP”.

 

TOTAL BILL = Rs. 1637
The estimated cost for two is Rs. 1000.

diggin 11

 

Tell us how did you like our review and if there’s any particular place you would want to be reviewed in the comments section below.

For more regular updates, follow us on:

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/flavorofourlife.wordpress/?fref=ts

Instagram Handle: @flavor_of_our_life

Twitter Handle: @flavorofourlife

Until next, Ta-Da! 🙂

4 comments

  1. Arpita Gupta · August 16, 2016

    Luking grt, will visit positively 😃😃😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Apoorva Saxena · September 25

    One of my favorites, this is the most chic place in Delhi

    Like

Leave a Reply

